Another 15 get Cluster Schools status

PUTRAJAYA (Jan 30, 2012): Fifteen schools received the Cluster Schools of Excellence status from the Education Ministry today. 

The recognition was under Phase Six of the programme which has accorded the same to 167 schools so far, said Education director-general Datuk Seri Abdul Ghafar Mahmud. 

"All schools which have received the recognition will be given a special allocation to excel individually," he said in his speech at the award ceremony here. 

He said, with this concept, any school which performs well both in academics and co-curriculum would be provided with the recognition, assistance and best educational opportunity from the government. 

The group of 15 comprised seven secondary schools and eight primary schools.

The secondary schools were, Sekolah Menengah (SM) Sains Sultan Muhammad Jiwa, Sungai Petani, Kedah; SM Sains, Dungun, Terengganu; SM Kebangsaan Seafield, Subang Jaya, Selangor; SM Sains Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah and SM Kebangsaan Alor Akar, both in Pahang; and SM Tinggi Kluang and SM Kebangsaan (P) Sultan Abu Bakar in Johor. 

And the eight primary schools, Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Convent Infant Jesus 1, Malacca; SK Taman Bukit Maluri, Kuala Lumpur; SK Agama Sibu, Sarawak; SK Seliau Rantau, Negeri Sembilan; SK USJ2 Subang Jaya, Selangor; Sekolah Rendah Kebangsaan (SRK) Seri Indera Kangar, Perlis and two schools in Penang SK Minden Height, Gelugor and SRK Cina Kwang Hwa. -- Bernama


Post a Comment